Q&A: Three Cover Letters, One Resume?

placement-agency_Recruit-Easy1

Q:  I have question, I want to apply to three different positions at the same company. Do I just fax my resume once and submit 3 different cover letters for each position.
-Halema

A:  Good question, Halema. I would recommend that you operate under the assumption that each fax will be handed to a different manager and send 3 separate and complete applications (that means cover letter + resume). This way, you don’t have to rely on the person who receives the faxes to photo copy your resume and affix it to separate cover letters in order to pass it along. Another thing to consider is that many companies utilize Internet fax and thus receive incoming faxes to their email inbox. If you send the complete package each time, your application can easily be forwarded to the reviewing party.

Best wishes in your search.

Leave a comment